News and Highlights

ASRA 2023 Meeting

Dr. Borad

This year, over 20 faculty, fellows and residents from Weill Cornell Medicine’s Department of Anesthesiology presented or taught at ASRA’s 48th Annual Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine meeting held April 20-22, 2023 in Hollywood, Florida. 

See the full list of presentations. 

Faculty in attendance included ...

Read More

Dr. Daniel Cook Receives NIGMS K08 Research Award

Daniel Cook, MD

Dr. Daniel Cook, an assistant professor of anesthesiology, is the recipient of a K08 Mentored Clinical Scientist Development Award from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS). The five-year, $975,000 award will support Dr. Cook’s research titled “Metabolic impact of intralipid on synaptic function as a mechanism of resuscitation in local anesthetic systemic toxicity.”  

The goal of Dr. Cook’s project is to understand if metabolism of intravenous lipid...

Read More

Drs. Aaronson and Tabaie Elected to AUA

Drs. Jaime Aaronson and Sheida Tabaie, assistant professors of clinical anesthesiology, have been elected as associate members of the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA).  

Associate membership in the AUA is open to faculty who demonstrate excellence in scholarly research, leadership or educational activity. 


Read More

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Office of the Chair,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
For trainee verification inquiries:

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (646) 962-5700