Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Residency Program News

Residency Support Council Honored at ASA Annual Meeting

Knowing that your peers have your back can have a tremendous impact in the lives of residents.  

CPO Research Looks at Relationship Between Insurance Status and Health Care

Could your health insurance affect your medical care? A study by Dr. Hannah Xu, a resident in the class of 2019, and researchers from the Department of Anesthesiology’s Center for Perioperative Outcomes (CPO), found that among patients undergoing total hip replacement (THR), insurance status can impact healthcare outcomes and serve as a predictor for increased postoperative risks.   

In the...

Read More

Dr. Robert White Honored in New York Academy of Medicine Competition

Residents from New York and New Jersey gathered on October 11 for the New York Academy of Medicine’s (NYAM) Anesthesiology Residents’ Night. Twenty-two participants presented their research to a panel of judges.

Weill Cornell Medicine's Dr. Robert White, a resident in the class of 2018, won first place for his oral presentation “Readmission rates and diagnoses following total hip replacement in relationship to insurance payer status, race, and...

Read More

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343