Dr. Robert White Honored with Dean’s Diversity and Healthcare Disparity Research Award

Department of Anesthesiology resident Dr. Robert White was honored on April 23 with an inaugural Dean’s Diversity and Healthcare Disparity Research Award. The awards provide a year of research funding to investigators whose work seeks to improve the health of underrepresented minorities and achieve health equity for people locally and globally.  

Dr. White was recognized for his research titled "The Association of Race with Utilization of Antiemetic Prophylaxis in the Multicenter Perioperative Outcomes Group (MPOG)," which looked at disparities in anesthesia care among patients with lower socioeconomic status. 

Co-authors of the study are Dr. Zachary TurnbullDr. Kane PryorDr. Michael Andreae, Virginia Tangel, Noelle Arroyo and Anna Nachamie. 

Dr. White, a member of the Residency Class of 2018, is a Van Poznak Research Scholar in the Department of Anesthesiology. 

Weill Cornell Medicine faculty members pictured with Dr. Augustine M.K. Choi. Dr. White is fourth from right.

Read more in the Cornell Chronicle. 

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Office of the Chair, anesthesiology-chair@med.cornell.edu

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
E-mail: anes-programs@med.cornell.edu
For trainee verification inquiries: anes-verification@med.cornell.edu

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (646) 962-5700