If you have Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield health insurance, visit StayWithNYP.com to learn about how your in-network access to Weill Cornell Medicine physicians may be impacted.
Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Dr. Klaus Kjaer Elected to the Association of University Anesthesiologists

Congratulations to Dr. Kjaer, associate professor of clinical anesthesiology, on his election to the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA).

Dr. Kjaer is among a select group of individuals recognized by their peers to have made distinguished contributions to anesthesiology, teaching, or research. He joins other department faculty who hold membership in the association. They are Drs. Natalia IvascuPeter Fleischut, Peter GoldsteinVinod MalhotraKane PryorJohn SavareseStephen Thomas, and Chair of Anesthesiology Dr. Hugh Hemmings

The mission of the AUA is the advancement of the art and science of anesthesiology by the encouragement of its members to pursue original investigations in the clinic and in the laboratory, the development of the method of teaching anesthesia and the free and informal interchange of ideas.

The 2018 AUA 65th Annual Meeting will be held April 26-27 in Chicago. 

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo, mam7036@med.cornell.edu

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
E-mail: anes-programs@med.cornell.edu

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343