Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Four Anesthesiologists Selected for Leadership in Academic Medicine Program

Four Department of Anesthesiology physicians were selected for the 2017-2018 Leadership in Academic Medicine Program (LAMP), a year-long faculty development program for junior faculty. They are Drs. Jatin Joshi, Zahra Malik, Sheida Tabaie and Stephanie Vecino.

The LAMP participants will take part in monthly seminars designed to introduce faculty to the fundamentals of career planning, self-management and leadership skills. The program provides faculty with tools that will enable them to accomplish their primary career goals and aspirations.

This year’s LAMP class was selected from among many highly qualified nominees, and represents 13 departments and all missions of the Weill Cornell Medical College.

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343