Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Drs. Brumberger and Turnbull Appointed to AUA

Drs. Eric Brumberger and Zachary Turnbull, assistant professors of anesthesiology, have been appointed associate members of the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA). Associate membership in the AUA is open to faculty who demonstrate excellence in scholarly research, leadership or educational activity. 

Dr. Brumberger is the anesthesiology residency program director. Dr. Turnbull is director of the Center for Perioperative Outcomes and medical director for performance improvement in the Department of Anesthesiology.

The department of Anesthesiology is well-represented in the AUA. Active members include Drs. Maria  BustilloNatalia IvascuKlaus Kjaer, Gunisha KaurPeter Fleischut, Peter Goldstein, Patricia MackVinod MalhotraKane PryorJohn SavareseStephen Thomas, and Chair of Anesthesiology Dr. Hugh Hemmings

The mission of the AUA is to advance the art and science of anesthesiology by the encouragement of its members to pursue original investigations in the clinic and in the laboratory, the development of the method of teaching anesthesia,  and the free and informal interchange of ideas.

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
For trainee verification inquiries:

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343