Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine appointments are available to our patients. Sign up for Connect today to schedule your vaccination. Continue your routine care with us by scheduling an in-person appointment or Video Visit.

Dr. Sharon Abramovitz Elected to AUA as Active Member

Dr. Sharon Abramovitz, an associate professor of clinical anesthesiology, has been elected to the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA) as an active member. Dr. Abramovitz is chief of the division of obstetric anesthesiology at Weill Cornell Medicine and vice chair of the department’s Quality and Patient Safety Committee.  

As an active member of the AUA, Dr. Abramovitz joins a select group of individuals recognized by their peers to have made distinguished contributions to anesthesiology, teaching or research. In the Department of Anesthesiology, faculty who are also active members include Drs. Maria Bustillo, Peter Goldstein, Natalia Ivascu, Klaus Kjaer, Patricia Mack, Vinod Malhotra, Neel Mehta, Kane Pryor, Stephen (Butch) Thomas, and department Chair Hugh Hemmings. 

Associate members in the AUA include Drs. Eric Brumberger, Gunisha Kaur, Paul Riegelhaupt, Zachary Turnbull, Robert White, Seyed Safavynia, Daniel Cook and Tiffany Tedore 

The mission of the AUA is to promote excellence in academic anesthesiology through mentorship of academics in anesthesiology; promotion of diversity and inclusivity in academic anesthesiology; professional growth throughout the careers of educators, academic leaders, and researchers in anesthesiology; and organization of an outstanding annual meeting and provision of networking opportunities to academics in anesthesiology. 


Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
For trainee verification inquiries:

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343