Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Research Faculty

Basic Science Research

CV Starr Laboratory for Molecular Pharmacology
Crina Nimigean, PhD
Alessio Accardi, PhD
Peter Goldstein, MD

The Laboratory of Molecular Anesthesiology
Hugh Hemmings, Jr., MD, PhD

The Laboratory for Anesthetic Neuropsychopharmacology
Kane Pryor, MD

Principal Investigators in Laboratories at Rockefeller University
Kingsley Storer, MD, PhD — The George Reeke Laboratory

Clinical Research

Kane Pryor, MD

Neuroanesthesia and Neurosciences
Kane Pryor, MD
Patricia Mack, MD

Neuromuscular Research
John Savarese, MD
Matthew Murrell, MD, PhD

Cardiac Anesthesia Research
Natalia Ivascu, MD
James Osorio, MD
June Chan, MD
Nikhil Kumar, MD
Lisa Rong, MD

Pain Research
Neel Mehta, MD, MBA
Shakil Ahmed, MD
Hugh Hemmings Jr., MD, PhD
Amitabh Gulati, MD
Jatin Joshi, MD
Sadiah Siddiqui, MD
Lisa R. Witkin, MD

Obstetric Anesthesia Research
Klaus Kjaer, MD
Jaime Aaronson, MD
Sharon Abramovitz, MD
Alaeldin Darwich, MD
Farida Gadalla, MD
Jeremy Pick, MD

General Clinical Research
Tiffany Tedore, MD
Peter Goldstein, MD
Matthew Murrell, MD, PhD
Jon Samuels, MD
Hugh Hemmings Jr., MD, PhD
Kane Pryor, MD

Global Health Research
Gunisha Kaur, MD
Roniel Weinberg, MD
Eric Brumberger, MD

Pediatric Research
Aarti Sharma, MD
Franklin Chiao, MD
June Hee Han, MD

Center for Perioperative Outcomes

Zachary Turnbull, MD (Interim Director)
Kane Pryor, MD

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343