Department of Anesthesiology

You are here

Clinical Research Core Team

Hugh C. Hemmings, Jr., M.D., Ph.D, FRCA

Senior Associate Dean for Research
The Joseph F. Artusio, Jr. Professor and Chair
Department of Anesthesiology
Professor of Pharmacology
Weill Cornell Medicine
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Kane O. Pryor, M.D.

Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Director of Clinical Research
Director of Education
Associate Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology in Clinical Psychiatry

Michele Steinkamp, RN

Research Nurse Specialist

Nicole Calautti

Research Aide

Farrell Cooke

Senior Research Aide

Jesse Gruber

Research Aide

Meaghan Kenfield

Research Aide

Taylor Mustapich

Research Aide

Patrick O'Hara

Research Aide

Jenna Yousif

Research Aide


Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343