Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine appointments are available to our patients. Sign up for Connect today to schedule your vaccination. Continue your routine care with us by scheduling an in-person appointment or Video Visit.

Residency Support Council


The Residency Support Council (RSC) is a committee composed entirely of 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year Anesthesiology Residents, devoted to supporting and assisting all anesthesiology residents at Weill Cornell Medicine.

Mission Statement
To be recognized as a committee of peers who support the concerns of all anesthesiology residents. To act as a dedicated council of ethical listeners who advocate intelligent and proactive direction for the betterment of our community. To further foster an appreciation and meaningful exchange from our valued residents by embracing them beyond their profession and to always promote their personal well being.

The Residency Support Council offers the following services to residents:

RSC members are available for help, support, or guidance throughout the year and handle all concerns confidentially.

Each member of each residency class will be partnered with a resident from the council as a mentor.

OR Orientaion
The RSC will arrange OR orientations before each new resident’s anesthesia rotation.

Orientation Guides
The CA-1s have developed a guide to the Intern Year (PGY-1), which provides basic information, and which is available on the Anesthesiology intranet (Wiki).

Social Events
The RSC organizes periodic get-togethers during the year.

The RSC organizes periodic wellness sessions for the residents to help deal with common physician stressors such as burnout and financial planning. 

Email the council anytime at:
Follow us on Instagram @cornellanesthesia_rsc 

Council Members


CA-3 Council MembersFrom left: Drs. Anderson, Quincy, Sanchez

Ariel Anderson, MD
Maria Quincy, MD
Javier Sanchez, MD


CA-2 Council MembersFrom left: Drs. Adams, Chu, Lee, Rao, Zhukovsky

Erin Adams, MD
Benjamin Chu, MD
Lucia Lee, MD
Prashant Rao, MD
Max Zhukovsky, MD


CA-1 Council MembersFrom left: Drs. Govea, Jia, Milgrim, Rosario

Nicholas Govea, MD
Linja Jia, MD
Katrina Milgrim, MD
Lauren Rosario, MD


Residency Support Council Attendings

From left: Drs. Littlejohn, Liu, Walline, Tabaie and Turnbull

James Littlejohn, MD
Nathan Liu, MD
Maria Walline, MD
Sheida Tabaie, MD
Zachary Turnbull, MD

Contact Us

Dept. of Anesthesiology
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medicine
525 East 68th Street, Box 124
New York, NY 10065
Fax: (212) 746-8563

Office of the Chair
Phone: (212) 746-2962
E-mail:  Marissa Matarazzo,

Residency and Fellowship Education
Direct all inquiries to:
Phone: (212) 746-2941
For trainee verification inquiries:

Patient Billing Inquiries
Phone: (855) 880-0343